OPI Muppet Collection: Animal-istic

16 Nov

Below are swatches and my thoughts on OPI Animal-istic from the OPI Muppet Collection.

This is the color I personally was most  excited about when I saw the release about the collection and I am not disappointed. Animal-istic is a beautful coral red with lots of shimmer. The application was pretty easy on this one, although it is a little more translucent than Meep, Meep, Meep. These photos show two coats.  I am a sucker for coral reds and glitter, so put them together and I am in love! It was super cloudy today, so I struggled even more than usual trying to photograph this baby. It is much more orange-y coral in person and very sparkly.

This is a new favorite of mine and I really do not have a color in my collection like it.

Application 5/5  (went on evenly and smooth)

Opaque 3/5 (2 coats and I still could see my nail line in the light)

Removal 3/5 (glitter grrrr!)

Leave a comment